Since 1981
Call Now! 704-552-5981
M-F: 9am - 6pm Saturday: 9am - 5pm Sunday: Closed
Quality, service and value. Your satisfaction is our guarantee!carpet charlotte nc Read Our Customer Comments!

Rating Summary of 85 Reviews

Total Experience
Will Recommend
Service
Rated 4.7/5 based on 85 customer reviews

Excellent - Professional and Attention to Detail Was Excellent.

South Blvd Store

by
Charlotte, NC
2-7-2015
I will use again and recommend highly for future. Will purchase more products.

Very Prompt!

Gastonia Store

by
Dallas, NC
11-21-2014
Very prompt and did excellent job!

Wonderful

Gastonia Store

by
Clover, SC
11-20-2014
5 out of 5. We will be back for all our flooring needs. Thanks!

Great

Gastonia Store

by
Gastonia, NC
11-18-2014
Great very helpful with all. Would come back! Phone person very nice also.

Excellent

Gastonia Store

by
Gastonia, NC
9-18-2014
Installers were very efficient going over the necessary work to complete the job. Cleaned and even vacuumed the hallway which was not part of the job.

Great - Been shopping for a while - found that we wanted!

Gastonia Store
5
by
Cherryville, NC
5-24-2014
We will be back for more rugs, and enjoyed working with Jim!!

Professional and Friendly!

Gastonia Store
5
by
Clover, SC
5-14-2014
Professional, thorough. Explanation of cost, friendly staff to work with.

Very Happy

Gastonia Store
5
by
Charlotte, NC
5-3-2014
Very happy with my carpet and Jim Gardner was great!

Floors Look Great!

University Store
5
by
Harrisburg, NC
6-11-2013
I bought some hardwood flooring and had it installed, I saved about a thousand dollars from the other prices I got.

Nice and Friendly!

Concord Store
5
by
Concord, NC
6-7-2013
Had some water damage and Dave worked with my General Contractor and Insurance Co. to get me exactly what I wanted. Everything went real smooth and my new floors are beautiful!

Highly Recommend!

Rock Hill Store
5
by
Rock Hill, SC
05-11-2013
I will definitely be coming back, real happy with my carpet!

Excellent!

Concord Store
5
by
Concord, NC
02-19-2013
I am very pleased with my new Carpet. Dave was very helpful in working with me on the best valued carpet to fit my budget.

Outstanding Job!

Matthews Store
5
by
Charlotte, NC
01-19-2013
Got my whole upstairs done in Laminate. I am so pleased with the way it looks now. I'll be back for some new rugs soon!

Good Value!

University Store
5
by
Concord, NC
12-12-2012
I found three big rugs that were just the right colors and the prices were fantastic!

Great Job!

Rock Hill Store
5
by
Rock Hill, SC
10-16-2012
Guys did a great job installing my new Laminate floor.

Very Satisfied Customer

South Blvd Store
5
by
Charlotte, NC
6-21-2012
John, the manager at Carpet and Rug Superstore on South Blvd was very knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. Not only did he point out advantages and disadvantages of carpet styles we were looking at, he did not try to push us into a higher price point. The shopping experience was not high pressure at all, in fact it was quite pleasant and easy.

We replaced the entire carpet in our home after 14 years. John explained the entire removal and installation process to us, and it went exactly as described. The crew was very professional and so efficient, they removed the old pad/carpet, then installed 1900 sq. ft. of new pad/carpet by 6 pm!

I am a very satisfied customer and would certainly recommend John and the Carpet and Rug Superstore to anyone in the market for new carpet.

Excellent!

University Store
5
by
Charlotte, NC
5-28-2012
Overall a very good experience. Good quality carpet and a good price. Installation guys were very professional and could not have been any nicer.

Installers Got There Early. They Were Fast. Perfect!

Huntersville Store
5
by
Huntersville, NC
4-26-2012
The total experience was great. Inventory was in stock and was a good value.

Great!

Gastonia Store
5
by
Cleveland, NC
4-23-2012
Installers were quick and efficient.

Very Good

University Store
5
by
Charlotte, NC
4-23-2012
The purchase and installation were performed very well.

Good

Matthews Store
5
by
Monroe, NC
4-17-2012
Job came out good, carpets where put in right.

Very Good - They Did a Great Job

Gastonia Store
5
by
Gastonia, NC
4-16-2012
They worked hard and were prompt. They were also pleasant and did a nice job.

Very Professional, Did a Very Good Job

Gastonia Store
5
by
Gastonia, NC
4-10-2012
Good job will recommend to my friends and family. Thank you.

Very Pleased

University Store
5
by
Charlotte, NC
4-07-2012
Very pleased with the type of service and professional manner in which I was treated. Mr. Allen was very willing to help me and accommodate my situation. He was very nice and showed major concern with making sure I was satisfied with the product and my purchase.

Exceptable and Quick/on Time

Gastonia Store
5
by
Bessemer City, NC
4-05-2012
Exceptable and quick/on time. Installation time as scheduled.

Good Selection

Huntersville Store
5
by
Clover, SC
4-06-2012
Excellent service, helpful, friendly, knowledgeable.

Courteous, Professional, Friendly

Gastonia Store
5
by
Matthews, NC
4-06-2012
Great prices and service. Will come back again.

Everything Went Smooth

Matthews Store
5
by
Matthews, NC
4-05-2012
Install looks good and was done on time. No problems.

Great Service

Gastonia Store
5
by
Gastonia, NC
3-30-2012
I was treated with a lot of respect and they were very helpful and courteous.

Professional Install, Great Job, Very Happy

Matthews Store
5
by
Charlotte, NC
3-29-2012
Would recommend you company to anyone. Excellent experience and excellent service.

Satisfied With Service

Matthews Store
5
by
Matthews, NC
3-29-2012
Pleased with service and response to all questions. All expectations were met and done in a timely manner.

Very Good. Installation Timing as Originally Planned.

Matthews Store
5
by
Charlotte, NC
3-29-2012
Installation crew excellent. House showed no signs of work except for beautiful job. Would highly recommend. Kevin was very accommodating and to a process that began closed to 2 months ago. Very pleased. Have dealt with Kevin over 10 years.

Good Work

University Store
5
by
Charlotte NC
3-19-2012
Pleasant crew. Room done in 1.5 hours with good cleanup.

Done Real Good Job - Friendly

Concord Store
5
by
Concord, NC
3-19-2012
Nice going men - done very good job - well pleased.

Allen Was Very Helpful.

University Store
5
by
Charlotte, NC
3-17-2012
I will return for our next floor covering needs.

Wonderful!

University Store
5
by
Charlotte, NC
3-14-2012
They were very fast and did their best to work with me on my time - short time. Very friendly.

Extremely Pleased

Matthews Store
5
by
Charlotte, NC
3-10-2012
Good service helped me find exactly what I was looking for. I will definitely be back and recommend to others.

Very Nice Work

Concord Store
5
by
Concord, NC
3-10-2012
The whole experience from buying to installation was excellent.

Excellent, Easy and Stress Free

Huntersville Store
5
by
Cornelius, NC
3-9-2012
Bob was really friendly and helpful. He ran rough estimates in minutes and I trusted what he gave me was the 'all in' number. Bob was able to do in 30 minutes what Lowes couldn't do in 3.5 weeks! I'm really pleased with everything so far and I'm looking forward to having new carpets and flooring!

Very Pleasant

Huntersville Store
5
by
Charlotte, NC
3-9-2012
Excellent job, polite and professional - just like last time!

Fast and Well Done

Rock Hill Store
5
by
Rock Hill, SC
3-7-2012
Very pleased with service today, it looks beautiful and done in great time.

Fast, Efficient

Rock Hill Store
5
by
Rock Hill, SC
3-7-2012
They did a great job, very fact and efficient. Will recommend to family and friends.

Guys Were Quick and Knowledgeable

Huntersville Store
5
by
Huntersville, NC
3-5-2012
Got a good product and good price. Service was as it was said to be by the store manager. Good job.

Excellent Service from Knowledgeable Salesman

Matthews Store
5
by
Charlotte, NC
3-5-2012
I went to the store in Matthews and was very happy with the service in the store. The install of my tile was also excellent.

Men Were Constantly Working and Did Good Job

Huntersville Store
5
by
Cornelius, NC
3-3-2012
Cleaned up all old carpet and pad. Helped me with a large desk to take down to garage. Thank you!

Great Work!

Rock Hill Store
5
by
Rock Hill, SC
3-2-2012
Next day install with great service and great work! Will recommend.

The Best

Matthews Store
5
by
Indian Trail, NC
3-2-2012
Everything went smooth. No problems.

The Process Was Easy, Work Was Done Very Well

Concord Store
5
by
Concord, NC
3-2-2012
The carpet we had installed was what we wanted and it looks great.

Very well

Rock Hill Store
5
by
Rock Hill SC
3-1-2012
Professional, knowledgeable, friendly. We enjoyed doing business with Mohamed.

Very Good! Easy Experience!

Matthews Store
5
by
Monroe, NC
2-29-2012
It was very good experience. I bought carpet a few months ago. I had to get another room done and decided to come back here instead of going somewhere else.

Very Pleased

South Blvd Store
5
by
Charlotte, NC
2-29-2012
Very pleased with their work. They are prompt and very quick. The installation looks great. We definitely recommend them!

Great Product

Matthews Store
5
by
Gastonia, NC
2-27-2012
Was able to get me great premium products and had an installer to precisely install the products. Came out looking great!

'Great' No Problems Will Come Back

Gastonia Store
5
by
Gastonia NC
2-25-2012
Jim was real nice and a real good person.

Very Satisfied

Rock Hill Store
5
by
Fort Mill SC
2-25-2012
Received great service, large selection of carpet. I would recommend to my friends.

One of the Best We Have Ever Had

Concord Store
5
by
Concord NC
2-25-2012
The installation was very good and did a super job!

Wonderful

Matthews Store
5
by
Monroe, NC
2-23-2012
Install was great! Guys on time. Very helpful and neat. Thanks for a great experience. Be back for flooring. Customer service most helpful.

Excellent

University Store

by
Charlotte, NC
2-21-2012
Allen was patient with our selection process and easy to work with. He allowed us to stay within our budget and was very helpful with giving us estimates. Installation was fast and easy.

Very Good and Patient

Gastonia Store

by
Dallas, NC
2-20-2012
Well received, treated with respect, great explanations and descriptions of the products available.

Excellent Service

University Store

by
Charlotte, NC
2-16-2012
The carpet looks wonderful and I would recommend the company to anyone. Price was reasonable also. Thank you.

Excellent

Gastonia Store

by
Gastonia, NC
2-11-2012
Everything was explained very well. Will recommend to others. Will use again.

Great Product...

Gastonia Store

by
Dallas, NC
2-6-2012
...good price and great service.

Good

Gastonia Store

by
Clover, SC
1-31-2012
Good man! Straight and forward about business.

Always Helpful and Friendly

Gastonia Store

by
Gastonia, NC
1-31-2012
Purchased flooring in the past and quality was very good.

GREAT!

Gastonia Store

by
Gastonia, NC
1-28-2012
Professional, very helpful!

Mr. Joseph Was More Than Helpful...

Gastonia Store

by
Gastonia, NC
1-25-2012
...very friendly, he did not rush me and made sure I was satisfied with my choice.

Good

Gastonia Store

by
Gastonia, NC
1-11-2012
Nice, friendly and helpful.

Fast and Will Take Care Of

Gastonia Store

by
Dallas, NC
1-10-2012
You have a well run business that has the best prices around.

Friendly and Professional

Gastonia Store

by
Dallas, NC
1-8-2012
I will be back in the near future for laminate flooring.

Exceptional

Gastonia Store

by
Belmont, NC
1-7-2012
This was our 4th time here. Everyone is always helpful and the prices are great.

Excellent

Gastonia Store

by
Almond, NC
1-2-2012
Very helpful and knows his job.

Thank You For The Great Experience!

South Blvd Store

by
Charlotte, NC
I just want to take a moment to share the great customer service experience that I had today when I came into your store on South Blvd. I have been looking for carpet for a few weeks now and have gone to 2 other competitors in the area looking for carpets and comparing prices. This was my first time in your store and I definitely plan on coming back.

Upon visiting the store, I was met by John Lowe, who was very helpful, kind, approachable and knowledgeable. After having visited two other carpet vendors, I found John was by far the most knowledgeable sales representative that I had encountered. He educated me on so much! He taught me the difference between polyester verse nylon, the density factors, different generations of carpeting, the different manufacturing processes, what carpets are best for stain resistance, and which carpets consist of recycled material. Most importantly he shared his opinion on what carpets are the best value for the price.

Afterward, I felt much more knowledgeable about what I was looking for and what kind of carpet might be best for my family. I am very appreciative for his help. He assisted me in checking out sample boards to help me make a final decision on the carpet that will best suite my needs and price range. I am very pleased with the service that I received from John today; he is definitely a valuable asset to your company.

Thank you for the great experience! I will definitely be back.

Excellent


by
Charlotte, NC
Very efficient and polite to work with.

Excellent Service


by
Charlotte, NC
I had excellent service from the manager in the Pineville store. He was very friendly and informative and did not push me to purchase higher end items that I told him I could not afford. I plan to purchase carpeting there in the future and would definitely recommend them.

Excellent Service


by
Harrisburg, NC
Our experience was very helpful and efficient.  We would definitely return.  Thank you!

Quick, Easy, Satisfied


by
Charlotte, NC
Truly a wonderful experience. I will not shop in a store in which I am followed around and Allen didn't do that. Very professional and courteous.

Very Professional and Helpful


by
Gastonia, NC
Will recommend this service and quality!

Very Good!


by
Gastonia, NC
Pleased with my experience with everything that was presented to us. Job well done!

Very Professional and Helpful


by
Bessemer City, NC
Salesman was very helpful and informative on product.

Very Good


by
Vale, NC
Very good, learned a good bit. Salesman very knowledgeable.

Great!


by
Gastonia, NC
100% improvement from last visit!

Great!


by
Charlotte, NC
Good service. Pleasant salesman. Will use company in the future!

Very Pleased!


by
Gastonia, NC
Jim was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Excellent Service


by
Gastonia, NC
The salesman was very nice and had what I need for a job.

Very well-pleased with our carpets, the service, the price and the installers!


by
Charlotte, NC
We had a slight problem matching the color of the carpet we had chosen. Apparently, it had been discontinued but not yet removed from the floor. John told us to go down to another one of their stores and he'd meet us there. He was sure they'd have it, or something of similar quality. They did so we were happy.

The crew they sent out was very good. They were young, but they definitely knew what they were doing! It took them less time to install the carpet throughout our house than it had taken a big brand store fifteen years earlier! We were impressed! They did an excellent job. I even called up the store to tell them how great they were. We'd definitely use them again!

Great!


by
Gastonia, NC
Always come in and great service.